Making Olly Murs’ Mum “LOL :’)” On Twitter

22nd October 2016 must have been seriously boring if this caused excitement in my household. Here’s a short giggle that shall forever be preserved, more down to the fact that I think that my mother and sister were more impressed by this moment than I was. I was quite perplexed. I don’t know why I tweeted on the subject of either Judge Rinder or Strictly Come Dancing, or why I was compelled to reply to this mysterious woman – Vickylynn Murs. I didn’t know who she was until I saw the sheer number of followers (about 12 thousand! Why?) that she had and recognised the surname. Oh.

All fun was defused by my father, for scaring the bejesus out of me by impulsively screaming “OLLY MURS!” as announcer Peter Dickson does on The X Factor. Erm… thanks.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

